Friendships, Love, Attachments and The Future.

Hey all,

Well I’ve been doing a whole lot of thinking and reflecting on myself and my nature. I’ve been thinking about my friends and those whom I love, and what the effect of having me in their lives must do to them. I’m always so up and down, it must be exhausting. I know it is for me. I don’t know if I’m actually capable of feeling something as profound as love. Not in the typical sense anyway. Like most things, it’s never really based on something long term, because I live my life day to day.

But I’d really love to be able to be someone other people can rely upon. Someone who you can look upon and know that I’m great how I am. But really, I just don’t know if that’s possible. At least not right now it’s not. I have all the ambition in the world to be that guy, but the reality of the situation isn’t that simple…  I don’t have a job. I’m a borderline nutcase. I don’t even have any real ambitions for the future.

I just want to be happy ya know? Is that such a bad thing?  Continue reading